The Year of Exploration 2024

Hey travel bugs! Long time no talk! It’s been a busy year of work, travel, working on my upcoming novel, and a medical procedure that gave me some time to rest and think about priorities.

Last year I got my driver’s license and this summer I’m determined to make the most of my days off by exploring places I haven’t been before and places I’ve been to in the past but haven’t been able to get to for one reason or another. I made myself a list for the “Summer of Exploration,” but my list really stretches far into the fall. Some of these I’ve already checked off, some are fun activities / movies and some are parks I’m planning to return to as I’ve also made exercise a priority…

1. High Cliff State Park, Sherwood, Wisconsin

High Cliff State Park

2. Iverson Park and Bound to Happen Books, Stevens Point, Wisconsin

Iverson Park

3. Firebrand (movie) – June 14, 2024

4. Mosquito Hill Nature Center, New London, Wisconsin

Mosquito Hill

5. Hayman Falls County Park, Shawano County, Wisconsin

Hayman Falls

6. Hartman Creek State Park, Waupaca, Wisconsin

7. Cherney Maribel Caves County Park (Manitowoc County, Wisconsin), Greenhouse Coffee Shop (Kohler, Wisconsin), Lottie Cooper Shipwreck (Sheboygan, Wisconsin)

8. Escanaba/Gladstone, Michigan

9. Navarino Nature Center, Navarino, Wisconsin

10. Devil’s Lake State Park, Baraboo, Wisconsin

11. Door County, Wisconsin (a favorite destination!)

12. Symco Weekender (Event), Symco, Wisconsin

13. Wiowash State Trail, Outagamie County, Wisconsin

14. Rib Mountain State Park, Wausau, Wisconsin

15. Fully Stocked Wine Bar, Shawano, Wisconsin

16. It Rose From the Ashes (my new book!) Releases September 13, 2024!

17. Two Lakes Supper Club, Almond, Wisconsin

18. Fall Trip: Portland Maine, Portsmouth New Hampshire, Salem Massachusetts, Providence Rhode Island, Mystic Connecticut


I’ll be sure to keep you updated on each adventure and catch you up on my spring trip to Charleston, South Carolina in April, a Door County weekend in May, and my travel planning for this fall and beyond! Thank you for taking this journey with me! Safe travels!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started