Gift Idea for the Traveler In Your Life: The Wander Club!

Ah the holiday shopping season, almost upon us again. How did that happen? I swear it was just February about 2 minutes ago. 😆 So you love a traveler, or you’re a traveler and your family is asking what to get you for the holidays. Sure travel tickets would be fantastic, but a little pricey for your average family. Instead may I recommend something to remember your travels with?

The Wander Club is a company that makes little travel “tokens” that show off cities, countries, national parks, landmarks, military bases, and even baseball and football stadiums to remember the places you’ve been. You can put them on one of their keychains (called a Wanderchain), wear it on a necklace, or put it on your own key ring!

You can add the dates of your travel to the back of the token. Have your initials monogrammed into the wanderchain, and even have custom tokens made for places other than the ones they have listed or whatever you want it to say!

I stumbled upon The Wander Club last year as a Christmas gift for my mother who has cancer and who I was hitting a brick wall on gift ideas for. I ordered a wanderchain and tokens for both of us with trips we’ve taken together and apart. The CEO of the company emailed me after I put in my order to thank me for my order and ask a little about why I was ordering. I explained about my mother and when I received my order they had included a sweet note sending their thoughts to my mom and our family. I have never had a company go so above and beyond as this! I would recommend them to anyone who wants a unique gift for someone who loves to travel!


What places would you get tokens for?

The Wander Club Website

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started